top of page

Food & Drink

 

Joey Daycare pays attention to a balanced and healthy diet with fresh, natural products and therefore cooks its own meals with the greatest care.

Meals are taken in a calm and pleasant atmosphere, sitting together in a cosy atmosphere. Eating together enables the children to experience community and to exchange ideas with each other and with the adults. The child should discover that eating and drinking can be pleasurable and enjoyable. They should be able to experience a variety of senses and steadily increase their independence in eating and drinking.

When preparing the meals, attention is paid to a balanced and healthy composition of the food. The children are encouraged to try all the food. However, they are not pushed to eat something they do not like. The children's individual dietary needs are taken into account after consultation with the parents (allergies, illnesses).

After eating, the children have their nap in a separate room. The babies sleep individually, according to their age and needs.

Infant group
It is important for the youngest children to maintain their usual eating rhythm. The eating plan is discussed with the parents at the time of admission and again thereafter. The transition from porridge to solid food takes place individually and in discussion with the parents. The child is gently accustomed to the eating rhythm of the nursery.

If mothers would like to continue breastfeeding their babies or give them breast milk after they have entered the nursery, we will of course support this.

The Joey Daycare attaches great importance to freshly prepared vegetable and fruit purees. Specific bottle powders are to be brought by the parents. 

bottom of page

Essen & Trinken

 

Joey Kinderkrippe achtet auf eine ausgewogene und gesunde Ernährung mit frischen, natürlichen Produkten und kocht die Mahlzeiten deshalb mit grösster Sorgfalt selber.

Die Mahlzeiten werden in einer ruhigen und angenehmen Atmosphäre, bei gemütlichem Zusammensitzen eingenommen. Das gemeinsame Essen ermöglicht es den Kindern, die Gemeinschaft zu erleben und sich untereinander und mit den Erwachsenen auszutauschen. Das Kind soll entdecken, dass Essen und Trinken genuss- und lustvoll sein kann. Es soll vielfältige Sinneserfahrungen erleben und seine Selbständigkeit beim Essen und Trinken stetig erweitern können. 

Bei der Zubereitung der Speisen wird auf eine ausgewogene und gesunde Zusammensetzung der Nahrungsmittel geachtet. Die Kinder werden angeregt, alle Speisen zu probieren. Sie werden jedoch nicht gedrängt, etwas zu essen, das ihnen nicht schmeckt. Die individuellen Bedürfnisse bei der Ernährung der Kinder werden nach Absprache mit den Eltern berücksichtigt (Allergien, Krankheiten).

Nach dem Essen halten die Kinder in einem separaten Raum ihre Mittagsruhe. Die Babys schlafen individuell, ihrem Alter und ihren Bedürfnissen entsprechend.

Säuglingsgruppe
Für die Kleinsten ist wichtig, dass sie ihren gewohnten Essrhythmus beibehalten. Der Essplan wird beim Eintritt und danach immer wieder mit den Eltern abgesprochen. Der Übergang vom Brei zur festen Nahrung geschieht individuell und im Austausch mit den Eltern. Das Kind wird sanft an den Essrhythmus der Krippe gewöhnt. 

Möchten Mütter ihre Babys auch nach dem Krippeneintritt stillen, bzw. ihnen Muttermilch geben, unterstützen wir dies selbstverständlich.

Die Joey Kinderkrippe legt viel Wert auf frisch zubereitete Gemüse- und Früchtebreis. Spezifische Schoppenpulver sind von den Eltern mitzubringen. 

© 2017 by Joey Kinderkrippe. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Black YouTube Icon